Lifetime Classic Information
If you had lifetime before the v5 release and updates, then your account will continue to have access to servers on the Classic tab. The talk about lifetime classic no longer existing is from no longer being able to purchase an account with lifetime classic. Access to the classic tab is included in the Playerworlds Gold Subscription. Classic accounts that look to be shared will be locked to a computer id, while being able to add more computer ids via email. This system will also be available to people for protecting their accounts.
Another topic worth mentioning is that after trials' five hours have run out, they will be switched in and out of an observer mode based on the amount of trials online.